Betty Kelly Trophy


The trophy is restricted to players whose rank is District Master or below (Bronze Level 1 and 2) on the 1 September of the competition season and who have not won the trophy previously.

Awarded to the leading master points scorer on club evenings where master points are awarded by the club from September to May. This means that Simultaneous Pairs events and bonus master points won for the final rankings in the Royal Bank Trophy and Scott Cup are excluded.

Presented by Christine McCreath.

There is no monetary prize.


2022 online Nigel Marlow
2021 online Tony Reed-Jones
2020 Not awarded due to coronavirus pandemic
2019 Marilyn Hodgson
2018 Tony Houghton